Re: Rough and Cheap

Post by ts_13 »

Is that a correct victor horn?

Curt A
Victor Monarch Special
Personal Text: Needle Tins are Addictive

Post by Curt A »

ts_13 wrote:Is that a correct victor horn?
No... and the cabinet looks homemade.
"The phonograph† is not of any commercial value."
Thomas Alva Edison - Comment to his assistant, Samuel Insull.

"No one needs a Victrola XX, a Perfected Graphophone Type G, or whatever you call those noisy things."
My Wife

ts_13
Victor II

Post by ts_13 »

Curt A wrote:
ts_13 wrote:Is that a correct victor horn?
No... and the cabinet looks homemade.

Looked like a Columbia horn, but I wasnt sure.... I am a novice.

Phonofreak
Victor VI

Post by Phonofreak »

This is a late Victor I. It's an all original machine except for the horn and elbow. The horn and elbow is for a Columbia client machine. This late Victor I uses the slip in elbow with the slot cut out from the top of the elbow. The horn is a 17" diameter bell with the large end to fit into the bigger elbow. Hope fully, it will go cheap and be a good start for an unusual machine.
Harvey Kravitz

ts_13
Victor II

Post by ts_13 »

Phonofreak wrote:This is a late Victor I. It's an all original machine except for the horn and elbow. The horn and elbow is for a Columbia client machine. This late Victor I uses the slip in elbow with the slot cut out from the top of the elbow. The horn is a 17" diameter bell with the large end to fit into the bigger elbow. Hope fully, it will go cheap and be a good start for an unusual machine.
Harvey Kravitz

There you go! Nice. It would be a cool project!

Curt A
Victor Monarch Special
Personal Text: Needle Tins are Addictive

Post by Curt A »