What bells & whistles did the Victrola Florenza have?

Discussions on Talking Machines & Accessories
jimw156
Victor Jr

What bells & whistles did the Victrola Florenza have?

Post by jimw156 »

Total newbie here who just inherited a distant relative's Victrola Florenza. It still works, but sadly, some modifications have been done to it--specifically, the legs were removed and the Radiola 25 is missing.

My goal is to get this beauty back to its original state as much as possible. But since this appears to be a somewhat rare model, I'm having trouble finding pics of it online to help me see what all this came with. For example, the needle cups are intact and look to be original. But there are no metal inserts/tops that some other models had, so I'm not sure if the Florenza had them or not. Also, while the Radiola clearly sat on the top of the left side of the cabinet, the bottom left appears to have been reworked so as to put a shelf in there.

Any help would be appreciated! I can supply pics if that will help.

Thank you in advance!

outune
Victor IV

Re: What bells & whistles did the Victrola Florenza have?

Post by outune »

Here is a link to the Florenza page on the Victor-Victrola.com site-

http://victor-victrola.com/Florenza.htm

Brad Abell

emerson
Victor III

Post by emerson »

What state are you in?

jimw156
Victor Jr

Post by jimw156 »

Brad,

thanks for the link! Unfortunately, I'm looking more for what the inside looks like/contains. As I mentioned, the Radiola on the one I inherited is missing, so while I know it sat on the left side of the cabinet, I have no idea what the underside of the front left side looks like--mine is a big, blank space that looks like something was pulled out of it--more than just the radio. There also a door on the left side that clearly had something mounted to the inside, but it's missing--there's just an empty, sad square outline in the wood. ; (

jimw156
Victor Jr

Post by jimw156 »

emerson, I'm in Ohio

Skihawx
Victor III