Aretino - Pat Aug 13, 1901

Discussions on Talking Machines & Accessories
ged001
Victor Jr
Personal Text: Curious

Aretino - Pat Aug 13, 1901

Post by ged001 »

Cleaning out my Grandma's attic and have this machine. Trying to find out a value range. I am new to this and have no idea what to look for as far as condition, etc. There are also 40 records, and again no idea how to judge condition. Would appreciate any help or direction to determine value to either settle estate, or keep for myself. Thanks Ed

Jerry B.
Victor Monarch Special
Personal Text: Stop for a visit when in Oregon.

Re: Aretino - Pat Aug 13, 1901

Post by Jerry B. »

We could help but a photo would make it much easier. The Aretino came in front and rear mount versions and a photo. would answer those questions and help with condition questions. Jerry Blais
Last edited by Jerry B. on Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ged001
Victor Jr

Post by ged001 »

Thanks!! will get pics and post tomorrow.

ged001
Victor Jr

Post by ged001 »

Here are some pics...

Opinions on value would be appreciated. I like the machine, but it is to settle the estate so I want to have a fair value, and decide to sell or if I buy it out.

There are also 40 "records" that are with it. I can post a couple samples if that helps with the value of those.

I know I am new here, and I'm assuming this is a forum of people who appreciate these machines, so comments and help are greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Ed
Attachments
20180903_185823.jpg
20180903_185814.jpg
20180903_185805.jpg
20180903_185741.jpg
20180903_185732.jpg
20180903_185726.jpg

Jerry B.
Victor Monarch Special

Post by Jerry B. »