FOR SALE MINT NOS Edison "New Standard/Edisonic Reproducer"

Buy, sell, or trade your phonograph-related items here [except music]
marco
Victor II

FOR SALE MINT NOS Edison "New Standard/Edisonic Reproducer"

Post by marco »

Hello Everyone. This is my first attempt at selling on the Forum. Please ignore dates on the photos. Forgot to re-set date after changing camera batteries. Photos were taken yesterday 4/23/2018. Purchased this at the infamous Henry Ford Museum auction 25-30 years ago. It came from an Edison Crate of sixteen (16) mailed to The Edison Institute (Which Is Now The Henry Ford Museum) by Thomas A Edison, Inc In its original crate with all of it's original packing. I have two Gold ones. One has been on my Edison Laboratory Model for over 25 years and has worked flawlessly all of those years with a sound and fidelity that I have never heard before. No Rattling or Blasting. The ONE FOR SALE I kept in a controlled temperature in its Original Box with original Inner Box, Shipping Material and still screwed down to its original shipping base. I wish to stress that it has NEVER BEEN OPENED, NEVER BEEN REMOVED FROM ITS CARTON and NEVER BEEN TOUCHED IN ANY WAY. I am posting photographs of my opening the box for the first time. I will not remove it completely from the shipping base; as that would de-value it; but I have posted additional photographs of my reproducer off of my machine so you can see what type you are getting. I only handle these reproducers with gloved hands; as the finishes are perfect and I don't want acid from my fingertips to make them begin to degrade. Thanks to my new friend 52089 for providing me with the correct description before I posted this. Apparently this was produced a short time and was one of the last types of Edison Diamond Disc Reproducers produced. If this goes well; I have several other items to list that I will try to sell on the Forum first before putting anything on EBAY. I am asking $575.00 plus shipping. (I originally